Waltz In Exile


Circumagent
26 April 2008, 8:47 am
Filed under: Goats, P3 | Tags:

Started out as a pretty standard Saturday morning here, with my children (goats that they are) bleating at me at 6:15 that they cannot possibly wait ONE MORE SECOND for breakfast, they are STARVING. See?  SEE? See how empty my little [pot]belly is, Mama?  See how I push it and look, it’s SO. EMPTY.  I MIGHT DIE NOW.

So I dragged my sorry self downstairs, found some chocolate chips, made pancakes and started some laundry.  Next thing I know, my syrup-covered Goat #2 is tumbling all over the living room.  She has moved the ottomans out of her way and she actually resembles a Tasmanian devil much more than a goat, but it’s just such craziness that I can’t think what to say.  Finally, I managed “What is with you?  This is the living room, not a gymnasium….”

To which she replied:

(wait for it)

(wait for it)

“Dis is how I roll, Mama.”

She totally didn’t understand why I laughed so hard.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] has abducted them or I am in the wrong house.  It is quiet.  It is clean.  There are no goats gamboling around the living room.  There is no one downstairs at all. Am almost afraid to go upstairs. Think will sit right here in […]

Pingback by Nannypalooza « Waltz In Exile




Leave a Reply

