Waltz In Exile


Hypnopomp
13 May 2008, 2:32 pm
Filed under: Goats | Tags: , ,

I used to have the most amazing revelations first thing in the morning, even if awakened by an alarm clock.  Now?  I’m lucky if I even get to brush my teeth or get dressed before the goat bleating reaches DEFCON 1.  I don’t get the luxury of awakening with depressed frontal lobe function.  No sleep intertia for me.  I go from asleep to awake the minute P3’s feet hit the floor and there’s no time to readjust.

I don’t have insights in the morning anymore; I have small loud people making demands.  I know I signed on for this, but I was led astray by the cute little Johnson & Johnson commercials about what it’s really like to have small children in your house.  Damn ad men.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You are not allowed to destroy my delusions! I am holding on for dear life.

Comment by Heather




Leave a Reply

