Waltz In Exile


Ecoterrorism
11 August 2008, 9:28 pm
Filed under: Goats, P2, P3 | Tags:

Goat #1 told Goat #2 she was wasting paper, and demanded that she stop. And while I’m all for my kids being green, I never meant for ANYONE to be purple:

...Has Unintended Consequences

...Has Unintended Consequences

God I can’t wait until she grows out of this.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] I must say, the lil kid i’m nannying for is quite the artist. I should’ve kept my eye on her for two seconds longer than I did. Had i not gotten the least […]

Pingback by In All Honesty « The Goat Nanny Diaries

After reading this I am removing ALL markers, pens, crayons and anything else the Imp can mark herself up with from her reach. Not that we have that kind of stuff just laying around, but if it can be found, she WILL find it. And it will be ugly.

How did you get all that marker off of her?

Comment by Auds

Auds,

I Mr. Clean Magic-Erased her, of course…!

Kidding. I actually refuse to buy anything but washable markers. And we, too, move them to where she cannot reach them. Or so we think. Obviously, she’s got a connection of sorts. I wouldn’t be surprised if there were a cartel of some kind operating out of the preschool.

Comment by waltzinexile

I hid every single writing instrument in my apartment when Niecey visited when she was 3. Her mother defeated the purpose of that one by leaving a black sharpie on the kitchen table. Thankfully Niecey colored all over her mother’s laptop and not on anything belonging to me or the apartment. Extra thankfully Auntie Kee keeps rubbing alcohol around at all times and was able to get the marker off the laptop.

Goat 2 is totally rocking the purple marker though, stylin’!

I cannot emphasize enough how much I love whoever invented washable magic markers!

Comment by Karen




Leave a Reply

