Waltz In Exile


Febrile
23 August 2008, 10:26 pm
Filed under: Exile, For Fun | Tags:

Spent most of the day at the salon. Have new hair. Am hot. Can’t talk now. Must go be seen.

P.S. Big love to my library co-worker whose sister owns a salon, because I had no idea one could get such awesome hair here in Exile.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Funny.. considering mom got hers done too today. haha…

I get mine done………. the 28th. =)

Comment by Former Goat Nanny

Picture, description, drawing??? When you are done being seen, of course.

Comment by Allison

God, I’m jealous. I need a haircut like yesterday. But I have no time, these people I live with are time leeches and leave me with NOTHING for myself!

Actually, that’s not true at all, I do have some time but I choose to spend it blogging and my hair suffers for it.

Hey, we all make choices in life.

Comment by bejewell

Just this morning I looked in the mirror and realized that it was Decision Time: haircut or commit to growing out.

Go be seen, gorgeous. And do some shampoo commercial head shakes while you’re at it.

I think I may have pulled something in my neck doing those sassy “look at my gorgeous hair” shakes all weekend. I may have been doing it wrong though – Goat Daddy thought I was having a seizure 🙂

Comment by aliasmother

LMAO @ your last reply to the last comment! That was gold!

I so need to go and get mine done. But that would require I leave the house. Not happening.

Auds, go ahead and live vicariously through my hair. It’s awesome enough for both of us!

Comment by Auds

I got mine done last week and had three days of awesomeness, and now I have no clue how to replicate the magic my stylist achieved! I shall not give up, though…at least if I wake up with enough time on my hands to try!

Cynical Nymph and I have agreed that every home needs a chambre de coiffeuse so that your stylist can move in and just do your hair for you every day. We should start a petition; who’s with us?

Comment by foradifferentkindofgirl (fadkog)

[…] here. Although if I did have a bunch of hats, I could cut down on all the hair maintenance that my fabulous new ‘do requires…. That would be nice. Maybe what I need, then, is MORE hats. Are more hats? Are more […]

Pingback by Fissiparous « Waltz In Exile




Leave a Reply

