Waltz In Exile


Ornithophilia (Updated)
17 November 2008, 4:23 pm
Filed under: Family, Human Rights, Marriage, Politics (yeah I went there) | Tags: , ,

This post brought to you by the genius of the Modern Matriarch.

Click here to see why I’m with the band (banned)

Hey Prop 8 - My marriage was just fine, thanks.

Hey Prop 8 - My marriage was just fine, thanks.

When words have been twisted beyond comprehension, in attempts to demolish reason, we resort to clearer means of communicating rather than shutting up and appearing complicit.

Bronson and Sam? This 1’s for you.

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Okay, I have a list of reasons why I read your blog. It’s kind of a long list, but one of the top five? Sometimes, I have to use dictionary.com when I’m reading this blog. Goofy reason? Maybe, but still true.

Also, as soon as I actually, yanno, FIND my wedding ring, I’m on this.

Comment by Steph

LOL@ Steph’s comment. So honest and so incredibly funny.

I’m all over this!

Comment by Auds at Barking Mad

Once again I offer my support and agreement.

xoxo

-KD

Comment by kd@abitsquirrelly

Ditto to KD.

Comment by Sus

I’m so far behind in the blog world, so apologies for taking forever to get here just to say, plain and simply, agreed!

Comment by foradifferentkindofgirl (fadkog)

This is awesome!

Comment by Sam Page

I heard a great line on Boston Legal last night:

Lady: Alan, you’ve aged well.
Alan: I managed to stave of the disease that gaes men.
Lady: What’s that?
Alan: Marriage.

Comment by wpofd

As I am not married, I will offer my metaphorical support with a ringless bird.

Comment by Heather

Thanks for your support. Even though I’m a hetero married woman, I can’t imagine raising my kids in a world where this is okay.

-ModernMatriarch

Comment by AndreAnna

Thank you–absolutely brilliant!!!

Comment by culturepress

It’s unkind to take back nice comments. Meanie! 😛

Comment by wpofd

Dang-it. I tried to click here, but the internet police at work have it blocked. Must try again at home. Took me a while to get the ornith-blah-big-word-blah. 🙂

Comment by Allison

[…] Top Posts Ornithophilia (Updated)InsidiousnessCaducityPass/FailPeccants […]

Pingback by Panic! Although nowhere near the Disco « Waltz In Exile




Leave a Reply

