Waltz In Exile


Panic! Although nowhere near the Disco
27 November 2008, 1:11 am
Filed under: Exile, Family, Goats, P2, P3, Working Mom | Tags: ,

Oh holy cow.   Hi there.  Please excuse the mess.  I wasn’t expecting you.  I love Beej.   I do.  And I’m beyond flattered to have been included in the list of Blogs That Don’t Suck.  I just wish she’d warned me she was going to do that, because I’d have done some proactive blogging to change my top post so as to not scare people away with my Bird Love. (Wait! If you’re new here, don’t click that just yet! Keep reading for just a second. Please.)

So….you’ve maybe not been here before.  In which case, I want to make this as easy and painless as possible for you.  To that end, I have compiled a list of posts that are a tad more welcoming than the political ranting currently residing on my front page.  An entry-level survey class, if you will.  More universal (to the working parent paradigm anyway) and less controversial (unless, um, you don’t like swearing.  Except I forgot, you probably came here from The Bean.  So you’re likely okay with some swearing.  I hope.) than my election season stuff.  Welcome!  Feel free to look around wherever you like.  It’s an Open House for the holidays ’round here.  Some recommendations for starting places:

Again, thanks for coming by.  It’s sorta lonely here in Exile.

P.S.  If WordPress was a freeway, I’d be the one at the exit ramp with the sign “Will Work for Comments.”  I’ve never had more than 14 on a single post, so even if all you have to say is “Beej sent me and now? She’s getting coal for Christmas” pleeeeeeeeeeeeease say it.  PUH. LEEZE.

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Mart Belden would be so proud of your post titles!

Comment by Allison

Sam’s Easy Comment Recipe

1 highly controversial post, preferably one that gains the attention of Bill O’Reilly’s protege, thereby inspiring the ire of the right wing.

Infuse post with a recent current event.

Dash of anger from your core audience.

Yield: 80-100 comments.

Comment by Sam Page

You crack me up.

Here….here’s your comment. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving.

Comment by Stephanie

I totally agree. You don’t suck.

Comment by kd@abitsquirrelly

Woo hoo! All I know is I feel Very Impressed With Myself because I had already figured out all on my own how much this blog TOTALLY DOESN’T SUCK. If I was giving out my own awards, I’d definitely award you with the Doesn’t Suck award. You’d also get This Blog: Rocks! Is Smart and Funny! Has Big Heart! Has The Most Goats.

Congrats! Totally deserved.

Comment by Lesley

I really love what you’ve done with the place.

Comment by wpofd

Dude. For real. That title? Oh mah gaw, I love your effing face off.

Also? I came over because I already read this piece, yo. You’re in the Google Reader. THAT is TRUE proof that your blog doesn’t suck. 😉

Comment by Steph

You’ve gotten 14 comments on a post? Really? I don’t think I’ve had 14 readers ever.

Comment by aliasmother

Beej didn’t even send me. I discovered you all on my own, or at least in some roundabout way I don’t remember recently! Usually lurk, but since you asked so sweetly, here is a comment. Mwah!

Comment by TracyB

I’m leaving you another comment to run it up to double digits.

That’s 10, baby.

Comment by smalltownsmalltimes

I hate being caught link unprepared!

Comment by Tootsie Farklepants

What won’t you do for a comment. I’ll leave a comment in exchage for you giving my godgoat and my precious red-head a big hug from me!

Comment by Heather

dude: deserved.

Comment by mspickettoyou

Well crap. I have to comment now. Do you want me to comment twice to make you hit that magic 15?

Comment by Corrina

Eh. I looked at my stats, and although I get decent traffic, my highest was a few times when I got nine. And one of those nines was when my little political activists went to see Obama. You’d think that would be worth double digit comments.

Comment by Corrina




Leave a Reply

