Waltz In Exile


Over herd in the Haute
8 December 2008, 2:32 pm
Filed under: Goats, Over Herd, P3, Wellness | Tags: , ,

Goat #2, who is home today because she was complaining of “icky belly, Mama”: Mama? I can hab a snack, Mama?

(actually, she pronounces it more like “snick” and it cracks me up but really makes me wonder where the hell she got that from)

Me, remembering “icky belly” complaint: How about some toast?

Goat #2, after much deliberation (which is accompanied by pursed lips and a furrowed brow, just in case I’m unaware that she is thinking VERY HARD. about this): Uuuummmmmm, no. I’m a-gonna need sumping more exciting.

Stoopid boring toastz. What was I thinking?

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOL. She sounds just like my husband.

… Oh. Wait…

Comment by Cynical Nymph

I have to admit, I get a little excited when I remember that, rather than peanut butter toast, I can mix it up and cinnamon/sugar toast!

Comment by foradifferentkindofgirl (fadkog)

Well it *is* boring.

Comment by kd@abitsquirrelly

All I’m saying is that toast IS boring. Unless you cut it into some WICKED AWESOME shapes with a cookie cutter, then decorate it appropriately. Then it would be less boring and almost as good as a sugar cookie.

Comment by Steph

Hey… I eat toast for a snack. What is she saying?

Comment by aliasmother

Wow…we go through more toast around here than…than, than…well we just do!

But I’m gonna have to try that cookie cutter suggestion. For an almost 3 year old, toast can be kinda boring. I guess.

Comment by Auds at Barking Mad

Niecey wanted a fish pancake when I somehow got recruited into making pancakes while visiting, the blob was a total FAIL so I tried using that gel frosting stuff to draw fish on it. I admit I did not do a very good job but she totally told me, “You are not a good artist Auntie Kee.” and didn’t eat it, least she ate the little ones I made her… So decorating might only work if either you are a good artist or you don’t have an artist baby sibling to spoil the kid so they are an art snob! She totally needs to cut the science major auntie some slack.

Comment by Karen

We’ve done the cookie cookie trick with much success…unless you’re on vacation in Hilton Head and you’ve forgotten the cookie cutters and the rental house doesn’t have a cookie cutter in sight but thankfully your brother-in-law has the brilliant idea to turn a glass upside down and turn the toast into a circle.

Comment by Allison




Leave a Reply

