Waltz In Exile


Foison
31 May 2009, 8:31 pm
Filed under: Family, For Fun, Goats, Over Herd, P2, P3 | Tags: , ,

This is my life.

Goat #1 and Goat #2 are playing Play-Doh at the kitchen island.  I am standing on the other side of the counter, trying to get things ready for lunch (not easy without using the island space I normally use) and Goat Daddy is around the corner in the laundry room.

Goat #2 to Goat #1:  Look at all my parrots I made!

Goat #1:  Wow!  That IS a lot of parrots!

Goat #2:  I know!

Goat #1:  That’s like…like…that’s an ARMY of parrots!

Goat #2:  Yes!  An ARMY of parrots!

Goat Daddy:  So that would make them parrot troopers…?

Everyday is like this, people.  Every. Day.

And no, I’m not complaining.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This sounds hauntngly like my house…

🙂

Comment by foradifferentkindofgirl (fadkog)

Cornier than the state of Iowa … *waka waka waka*

Comment by Tranny Head

oh, that’s a good pun!
Sounds like you can rent out GoatDaddy to late-night-television.

Comment by Stephanie of Stopbouncing

Very nice. Veeeery nice.

Comment by aliasmother

Goat Daddy is made of win. “Parrot troopers.” Awesomesauce.

Comment by Cynical Nymph

Just stumbled across your blog and wanted to tell you it’s wonderful. Funny, touching, witty. Great reading! We have a goat daddy at home too who laughs himself silly at his own corny jokes as his kids roll their eyes. (I think they secretly love it, though.)

Comment by RD

That is AWESOME!

I’m still laughing.

Comment by Auds at Barking Mad

My mother would definitely LOVE that one, she is a huge fan of puns (I pretend to hate them but secretly like them if they are clever like this one).

Comment by Karen

Well that is wonderful. And why haven’t we met yet? 🙂 (Sorry I’ve been MIA from your space lately!)

Comment by Sus at Wiggle Rooms




Leave a Reply

