Waltz In Exile


Senary

Live free or die, bitches.  LIVE FREE OR DIE.

If anyone wonders what my underlying philosophy on this is, Ruth Benedict said it first and better than I ever will (from Primitive Freedom, 1942):

… liberty is the one thing no man can have unless he grants it to others.

I don’t just do this because I love Bronson and Sam. I do this because I love my own liberty, as well.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I had a hard time pinning down my underlying philosophy on it until I heard someone during one of the debates say, “Really, unless you use the religious argument, the only argument against it is: We’ve always done it that way.” And I believe that’s a stupid reason to do anything.

But,you know, yours is nice too. All noble and crap.

Comment by aliasmother

Amen!

That is all.

Comment by Auds at Barking Mad

Love it, and I whole heartedly agree. You rock.

whiteknot.org

Comment by TracyB

I hope Iowa stays on that list and it keeps growing, and quickly!

Comment by Karen

I must say, regarding my underlying philosophy, that I am for gay marriage for the same simple reason that I always paint my son’s toenails when I am doing my daughter’s and mine: because “it’s just for girls” simply isn’t a good enough answer. Go NH!

Comment by Sus at Wiggle Rooms




Leave a Reply

