Waltz In Exile


Liveblogging: Goat-free Hour #4
13 June 2009, 12:30 pm
Filed under: Goat-free, Liveblogging, Quiet (I think I remember this) | Tags:

A little while ago, Goat Daddy went upstairs to “see about making the bed…”

I think he forgot the end of the sentence (“..a perfect place for my big fat nap”) because I haven’t seen him since.

I am currently snuggled into the corner of the new couch with the laptop and the ‘Pod, fresh coffee, the phone within reach, and the big tv tuned to Turner Classic Movies.  “The Private Life of Sherlock Holmes,” my friends!  Guess what the volume is set on.  Just guess.

You’ll never guess.

Ten.  The volume is set on TEN.

The only way this could be better is if I were getting a pedicure right this very minute.

Oh, would you look at that.  The phone is ringing.  I’m about to take a phone call during which I will not have to snap my fingers or make my “mad face” (as Goat #2 calls it) or point at small people or make shushing noises or ask the person on the other end to hold on one second while I remind my children yet AGAIN that when Mama is on the phone, it is rude to yell and scream and tug at my legs and NOyouwillNOT.DIE.ifIdon’tgetyouadrinkrightnowsoSTOP.THAT.

That calm, quiet, adult phone call might have been even better than a pedicure.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Posts Liveblogging: Goat-free Hour #30Liveblogging: Goat-free Hour #13Liveblogging: Goat-free Hour #4Liveblogging: Goat-free Hour #7VicissitudeLiveblogging: Goat-free Hour #1Liveblogging: Goat-free […]

Pingback by Liveblogging: Goat-free Hour #30 « Waltz In Exile




Leave a Reply

