Waltz In Exile


Liveblogging: Goat-free Hour #7

I just spent two hours (!?!) on the phone with an old friend, and no one interrupted me once.

“The Spirit of St. Louis” is almost over. (What.  Airplanes AND Jimmy Stewart, people.  Made of win.)

“Some Like It Hot” is on next (I love TCM.)  If I could find a way to take a television into the bathroom with me, I’d take a bubble bath and watch it while soaking.

Apparently, without the goats around, I’m a freaking slug.

Goat Daddy, on the other hand, is on the ‘mill, rocking out to 80s alternative tunes.  There’s a small part of me that feels guilty about just sitting in the corner of the couch (whence I can see him on the ‘mill in the next room).  I should probably do something about that nagging voice in my head, huh?

Oh, I know!

I’ll prop the ‘Pod up beside the tub and soak.  With a big fat glass of wine.  That should take care of the obnoxious “you’re a lazy ass” voice, don’t you think?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m curious — Did you get your bath and fat glass of wine during hours #8-9…is that why hour #10 is censored?

Atta girl.

Comment by smalltownsmalltimes




Leave a Reply

