Waltz In Exile


Hebetude (Wordless Wednesday)*
9 May 2012, 3:37 pm
Filed under: Photos, Running/Racing, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Remember I said I had pictures that would help explain the start corral hilarity?

Y’all, I cannot EVEN.

Cap City Half Bib

Not like a spelling bee champion, though.

Jess & I spent ten minutes riffing off of this and laughing so hard my stomach hurt:

“Run better than we spell, anyway!”

“Next year’s slogan: Proofread like a champion!”

And so on.  Maybe you had to be there….? Whatever, it was awesome.  Race Day Adrenaline really is the gateway drug.

And as bad as it is that 13,000 timing bibs had a glaring typo, the medals are pretty cool.**

______________

*Okay, “few words Wednesday,” anyway.

**I’ll have to steal B’s iPod and take a pic of the medal. If I can get her to put it down.  The iPod, not the medal.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

