Waltz In Exile


Over herd in the Haute
10 September 2008, 9:17 pm
Filed under: Family, Goats, P2 | Tags: ,

Me, quizzing Goat #1 to prep for his oral math test tomorrow: What is eleven minus 4?

Goat #1: Six…and change.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

There’s some clever thinking at work there! Hope he does well on his test!

Well, he aced the last test, and the oral section, too, so he should be all right. I think I got that “…and change” part added on because he knew he’d rushed his answer by the look on my face. I sincerely hope they’re not actually teaching them that “close is good enough” for the mental part, LOL

Comment by foradifferentkindofgirl (fadkog)

Aahahhhahahahaaa! I bet this kiddo can talk around ANYthing. Careful. He might grow up to be a politician.

Yeah, all that talk about “change” sorta made me flash on the pols, too….

Comment by Cynical Nymph

He’s already got himself a career, as a spin doctor! That was brilliant!

A career, huh? Where do I pick up his paychecks…?!?!

Comment by Auds at Barking Mad

Bill Gates ate my comment, I hate windows updates! Goat #1 is so right and I am so caught up on your blog =).

Comment by Karen




Leave a comment